Verbindung nach Aschgabat erfolgreich aufgenommen

Turkmenische Hauptstadt neues Flugziel im Netz von Lufthansa Cargo

Boeing 777F engine close-upLufthansa Cargo zeigt sich sehr zufrieden mit der erfreulichen Entwicklung der neuen Verbindung nach Aschgabat (ASB). Die turkmenische Hauptstadt wurde kürzlich dem Frachtnetzwerk von Lufthansa Cargo hinzugefügt und seit dem 29. März 2015 mit einer Boeing B-777F angeflogen. Die Maschine wird von AeroLogic, einem Joint-Venture von DHL-Express und Lufthansa Cargo, betrieben.

„Diese Direktverbindung zwischen Deutschland und Turkmenistan unterstreicht die engen Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen den beiden Ländern. Inzwischen können wir auf einen breit wachsenden Kundenstamm aus allen Bereichen weltweit blicken und freuen uns sehr über diese Entwicklung in den ersten zehn Wochen seit Eröffnung der Strecke. Unsere Frachtkapazitäten werden hauptsächlich für Güter der Pharma-, Öl-, und Gasbranche sowie für Lebensmittel und Tiertransporte genutzt“, so Christian Becker, Regionaldirektor Russland und GUS der Lufthansa Cargo.

Die neue Frachtverbindung mit Flugnummer LH 8082 wurde mit dem Start des Sommerflugplans aufgenommen und verbindet Frankfurt am Main, Aschgabat und Hong Kong mit einer Ladekapazität von über 100 Tonnen.

New services to Ashgabat successfully started

Turkmen capital added to Lufthansa Cargo route network

Boeing 777F engine close-up

Lufthansa Cargo is very pleased about the positive development of its new route to Ashgabat (ASB). The Turkmen capital was recently added to Lufthansa Cargos freighter network. Since 29 March a Boeing B-777F operated by AeroLogic, a joint-venture of DHL Express and Lufthansa Cargo, is serving ASB every Sunday. 

“This direct connection between Germany and Turkmenistan underlines the close business ties between the two countries. We meanwhile see a largely growing portfolio of customers and origins worldwide and are very pleased about the development during the first ten weeks of operation. The capacity is mainly used for products in the healthcare, oil and gas as well as perishable and live animal sector”, said Christian Becker, Regional Director Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States at Lufthansa Cargo.

The new freighter service with flight number LH 8082 was inaugurated with the start of the summer flight schedule, connecting Frankfurt, Ashgabat and Hong Kong with a loading capacity of over 100 tons.


Contact persons - press information on request.

Here is the right contact partner for your press queries. But please understand: The phone numbers and email addresses are only for journalists. We can unfortunately not handle customer queries. 

Should you wish to contact Lufthansa as a customer, please get in touch with your local Lufthansa Cargo office. All the details are on the relevant country page.

Customers in Germany can address queries to a contact partner per email at lhcargo@dlh.de or by phone 01805-747100

Jacqueline Casini - Director Communications & Environmental Management.

Phone: ++49 69 696-95447
Fax: ++49 69 696-91185
e-Mail: jacqueline.casini@dlh.de

Andreas Pauker - Head of PR.

Phone: ++49 69 696-95537
Fax: ++49 69 696-91185
e-Mail: andreas.pauker@dlh.de

Annual Report