Neuer Geschäftsführer für Operations & Finance der time:matters Gruppe

Lars Krosch übernimmt zum 1. Januar 2019.

Lars Krosch, bislang Vice President Sales & Product Development von time:matters, übernimmt als Managing Director und Chief Operating Officer (COO) die Leitung der Bereiche Operations und Finanzen der time:matters Gruppe. Der 48-jährige, der umfangreiche Management-Erfahrung in verschiedenen Funktionen innerhalb der Lufthansa Group sowie in eigenen Unternehmungen sammeln konnte, folgt damit auf Andreas Vetter, der interimsmäßig die vakante COO Position übernommen hat. Krosch ist diplomierter Wirtschaftsinformatiker und ist bereits seit Mai 2009 in unterschiedlichen Leitungsfunktionen für die time:matters GmbH tätig.
„Ich freue mich sehr mit Lars Krosch einen vertrauten und erfahrenen Partner an meiner Seite zu haben, der unsere Industrie und die time:matters seit vielen Jahren sehr gut kennt. Gemeinsam werden wir den äußerst erfolgreichen Wachstumspfad der vergangenen Jahre, den er nachhaltig mitgestaltet hat, fortsetzen“, so Alexander Kohnen, Managing Director Strategy und Sales (CEO).

time:matters

time:matters ist Experte für besonders eilige Transporte und komplexe Logistikanforderungen. Über Luft, Schiene und Straße werden hocheilige Ersatzteile, medizinische Proben oder wichtige Dokumente schnell und zuverlässig von A nach B transportiert, bei Bedarf auch persönlich begleitet per Onboard Kurier. Grundlage dafür bildet das globale Netzwerk mit über 500 Kurierpartnern und Fluglinien. Grundsätzlich kann time:matters auf jede verfügbare Airline zurückgreifen und damit ein umfassendes Streckennetz nutzen: täglich mehr als 3.000 Verbindungen zu über 500 Zielen in rund 100 Ländern. Neben Geschwindigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit steht individueller und flexibler Service an erster Stelle. time:matters ist an 365 Tagen im Jahr rund um die Uhr verfügbar, um maßgeschneiderte, kundenindividuelle Logistikkonzepte zu entwerfen – vom Ad-Hoc-Fall bis zum Regelgeschäft. time:matters ist mit dem Umweltzertifikat ISO 14001:2015 ausgezeichnet und nach ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt mehr als 220 Mitarbeiter und betreibt zudem am Flughafen Frankfurt ein eigenes Terminal für Express- und Kuriersendungen.

New Managing Director for Operations & Finance of the time:matters Group

Lars Krosch takes over on 1 January 2019.


Lars Krosch, previously Vice President Sales & Product Development at time:matters, will take over as Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer (COO) of the time:matters Group, responsible for Operations and Finance. The 48-year-old, who gained extensive management experience in various functions within the Lufthansa Group and in own companies, succeeds Andreas Vetter, who took over the vacant COO position on an interim basis. Krosch holds a diploma in business informatics and has held various management positions at time:matters GmbH since May 2009.
"With Lars Krosch, I am very pleased to have a trusted and experienced partner at my side who has known our industry and time:matters very well for many years. Together we will continue the extremely successful growth path of recent years, which he has helped to shape in the long term," says Alexander Kohnen, Managing Director Strategy and Sales (CEO).

 

time:matters

time:matters is the expert for particularly urgent transports and complex logistics. Urgently needed spare parts, medical samples and important documents are transported quickly and reliably from A to B via air, rail and road and if required also personally accompanied via On Board Courier. This is made possible by a global network with more than 500 courier partners and airlines. time:matters generally has access to all available airlines and can therefore utilize a wide range of flight routes: more than 3,000 connections a day to over 500 destinations in around 100 countries. Besides speed and reliability, providing an individual, flexible service is paramount. time:matters is available 365 days a year, 24 hours a day, whenever tailor-made, customized logistics concepts are needed –for everything from ad-hoc situations through to regular business. time:matters has achieved ISO 14001:2015 environmental certification and ISO 9001:2015 certification. The company employs more than 220 people and operates its own terminal for express and courier shipments at Frankfurt Airport.