Lufthansa Cargo baut über Plug and Play Zusammenarbeit mit Startups aus

Lufthansa Cargo als „Anchor Partner“ von Plug and Play.

Frankfurt, 22. Februar 2018

Lufthansa Cargo kooperiert zukünftig als „Anchor Partner“ mit dem in Sunnyvale, USA, ansässigen Technologie-Accelerator Plug and Play, dem größten, weltweit tätigen Technologie-Accelerator, der Kontakt zwischen Technologie-Startups und etablierten Unternehmen herstellt. Etablierte Unternehmen arbeiten gemeinsam mit Startups innerhalb der Supply-Chain- und Logistikplattform, die sich auf Supply-Chain-Startups konzentriert. Mit vereinten Kräften sollen neue digitale Lösungen weiterentwickelt und schnell implementiert werden. Das Programm bietet den Akteuren der Logistikbranche Gelegenheit zur Vernetzung, voneinander zu lernen, Ideen auszutauschen und die Digitalisierung voranzubringen.

„Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Startups können wir innovative Ideen und neue Technologien ausprobieren. Diese Innovationen könnten die Grundlage für neue Services für unsere Kunden oder Prozessoptimierungen bilden. Für die Digitalisierung der Logistikbranche sind solche Neuerungen ein wichtiger Faktor“, sagte Boris Hueske, Head of Digital Transformation bei Lufthansa Cargo.

„Wir sind ganz begeistert, Lufthansa Cargo mit an Bord zu wissen als einen unserer wichtigsten Anchor Partner in der Supply Chain, denn für unseren Mikrokosmos branchenführender Partnerunternehmen ist die Cargo eine optimale Ergänzung“, erklärte Mike Zayonc, Gründer von Plug and Play Supply Chain & Logistics. „Wenn Partner wie Lufthansa Cargo, ExxonMobil, Panasonic, DHL, Prologis, United States Postal Service, Ericsson, Maersk und BASF gemeinsam an einem Strang ziehen, um modernste Technologien voranzubringen, so ist dies das perfekte Setting für die digitale Transformation der End-to-End Supply Chain jedes beliebigen Fortune Global 500-Unternehmens.“

Lufthansa Cargo expands cooperation with startups through Plug and Play

Lufthansa Cargo as anchor Partner of Plug and Play.

Frankfurt, 22 February 2018

Lufthansa Cargo will take on the role of anchor partner with global technology accelerator Plug and Play. Based in Sunnyvale, USA, the company is the world’s largest technology accelerator that brings technology startups and companies together. Established companies work with startups on within the Supply Chain and Logistics platform, which focuses on supply chain startups. The goal is to combine forces to further develop and quickly implement new digital solutions. The program provides an opportunity for players in the logistics industry to network with and learn from each other, exchange ideas and drive digitization.

“By working with startups, we get to try out innovative ideas and new technology. These innovations might be the basis for new services for our customers or process optimizations. They are a major factor in the digitization of logistics,” said Boris Hueske, Head of Digital Transformation at Lufthansa Cargo.

"We are very excited to have Lufthansa Cargo on board as one of our supply chain anchor partners as they are a perfect fit for our ecosystem of industry leading corporate partners," explains Mike Zayonc, Founder of Plug and Play Supply Chain & Logistics. "Having partners like Lufthansa Cargo, ExxonMobil, Panasonic, DHL, Prologis, the United States Postal Service, Ericsson, Maersk, and BASF working together to collaborate with the most advanced technologies is a perfect venue to digitally transform any global fortune 500 company's end-to-end supply chain."

Contact persons - press information on request.

Here is the right contact partner for your press queries. But please understand: The phone numbers and email addresses are only for journalists. We can unfortunately not handle customer queries. 

Should you wish to contact Lufthansa as a customer, please get in touch with your local Lufthansa Cargo office. All the details are on the relevant country page.

Customers in Germany can address queries to a contact partner per email at or by phone 01805-747100

Jacqueline Casini - Director Communications & Environmental Management.

Phone: ++49 69 696-95447

Andreas Pauker - Head of PR.

Phone: ++49 69 696-95537

Annual Report