Ausbau des Lufthansa Cargo Cool Centers hat begonnen

Bald deutlich mehr Kapazität für temperaturempfindliche Fracht in Frankfurt

Frankfurt, 22. März 2017

Lufthansa Cargo hat mit dem Ausbau des Cool Centers am Heimatdrehkreuz Frankfurt begonnen. „Wir haben sehr viel Erfahrung im weltweiten Transport von empfindlichen Medikamenten gesammelt. Die CEIV-Zertifizierung durch die IATA hat dies zuletzt unterstrichen. Die hervorragende Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen Versendern aus der Pharma- und Chemiebranche hat die Nachfrage nach unserem Service stetig wachsen lassen. Wir freuen uns, unseren Kunden bereits ab dem Spätsommer noch mehr Kapazität und Flexibilität in unserem Cool Center anbieten zu können“, sagte Operations-Vorstand Sören Stark am Rande des Spatenstichs.
Nach dem Ausbau werden ab Spätsommer dieses Jahres 8.000 Quadratmeter für Kühlfracht zur Verfügung stehen. Neben der Erweiterung wird die gesamte Infrastruktur des Lufthansa Cargo Cool Centers weiter verbessert. Es wurde im Dezember 2011 eröffnet und verfügt derzeit auf 4.500 Quadratmetern über vier unterschiedlich temperierte Kühlräume (2 bis 8°C, 15 bis 25°C, -12 bis -20°C und 5 bis 15°C) sowie eine Tiefkühlzelle und einen direkten Zugang auf das Vorfeld. Damit ist es bereits heute das größte Drehkreuz für temperatursensible Fracht in Europa.
Der Fluglinienverband IATA hatte Lufthansa Cargo und das Cool Center Ende 2016 mit dem CEIV-Siegel für Pharmatransporte ausgezeichnet. Lufthansa Cargo verbessert den Service fortlaufend und berücksichtigt dabei die besonderen Anforderungen der Phamaindustrie sowie sämtliche Vorgaben nach EU GDP (Good Distribution Practice of Medicinal Products for Human Use).

Download Pressefoto

V.l.n.r Jörg Bodenröder, Senior-Director of Handling Specials Products, Sören Stark, Vorstand Operations, Karin Krestan, Head of Process & Operations Team und Mohammad Ali Seiraffi, Vice President Handling Frankfurt


Ihre Ansprechpartner für Presse und Media.

Hier finden Sie den richtigen Ansprechpartner für Presseanfragen. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass Telefonnummern und E-Mail-Adressen nur für Journalisten bestimmt sind. Kundenanfragen können wir leider nicht beantworten.

Wenn Sie sich als Kunde mit Lufthansa Cargo in Verbindung setzen möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte an ihr lokales Lufthansa Cargo Büro. Die Kontaktdaten finden Sie auf der jeweiligen Länderseite.

Kunden aus Deutschland erreichen ihren Ansprechpartner per eMail unter lhcargo@dlh.de oder telefonisch unter 01805-747100

Jacqueline Casini - Director Communications & Environmental Management.

Tel: ++49 69 696-95447
e-Mail: jacqueline.casini@dlh.de

Andreas Pauker - Leiter PR.

Tel: ++49 69 696-95537
e-Mail: andreas.pauker@dlh.de

Geschäftsbericht

Lufthansa Cargo Cool Center expansions have begun

More capacity for temperature-sensitive cargo in Frankfurt imminent

Frankfurt, 22 March 2017

Lufthansa Cargo has kicked off the development of the Cool Center at the Frankfurt hub. “We’ve gained a great deal of experience in the worldwide transport of sensitive medications. CEIV certification from IATA has recently highlighted this. The excellent collaboration with numerous shippers from the pharmaceutical and chemical industries has prompted demand for our service to grow consistently. We’re delighted to be able to offer our customers even more capacity and flexibility in our Cool Center as early as late summer“, said Board Member Operations Sören Stark, in the course of the ground-breaking ceremony.

Following completion, as of late summer of this year, 8,000 square meters will be available for cool chain cargo. After the extension, the entire infrastructure of the Lufthansa Cargo Cool Center will be further improved. It was opened in December 2011 and currently offers 4,500 square meters in four different temperature-controlled chiller rooms (2 to 8°C, 15 to 25°C, -12 to -20°C and 5 to 15°C) as well as a deep-freeze room and direct access to the apron. As a result, it is currently the largest hub for temperature-sensitive freight in Europe.

In late 2016 the IATA airline association awarded the CEIV seal of approval for pharmaceutical transport to Lufthansa Cargo and the Cool Center. Lufthansa Cargo improves the service continuously, taking into account the needs of the pharmaceutical industry as well as all the prerequisites from the EU GDP (Good Distribution Practice of Medicinal Products for Human Use).

Download Pressphoto

l.t.r.: Jörg Bodenröder Senior-Director of Handling Specials Products, Sören Stark, Board Member Operations, Karin Krestan, Head of Process & Operations Team and Mohammad Ali Seiraffi,  Vice President of Handling Frankfurt


Contact persons - press information on request.

Here is the right contact partner for your press queries. But please understand: The phone numbers and email addresses are only for journalists. We can unfortunately not handle customer queries. 

Should you wish to contact Lufthansa as a customer, please get in touch with your local Lufthansa Cargo office. All the details are on the relevant country page.

Customers in Germany can address queries to a contact partner per email at lhcargo@dlh.de or by phone 01805-747100

Jacqueline Casini - Director Communications & Environmental Management.

Phone: ++49 69 696-95447
e-Mail: jacqueline.casini@dlh.de

Andreas Pauker - Head of PR.

Phone: ++49 69 696-95537
e-Mail: andreas.pauker@dlh.de

Annual Report