Lufthansa Cargo als beste Frachtairline der Welt ausgezeichnet

Cargo Airline of the Year Award geht an Kranichtochter


 

Tausende Spediteure aus allen Teilen der Welt haben entschieden: Lufthansa Cargo wurde bei den „Cargo Airline of the Year Awards" als weltweit beste Frachtfluggesellschaft ausgezeichnet. Zusätzlich erhielt die Kranichtochter bei den Verleihungen am Wochenende in London noch den Preis für die beste Europäische Frachtairline und verteidigte damit ihren Titel.

Verliehen wurde der Preis bereits zum 29. Mal durch Air Cargo Media, einem der führenden Medianhäuser der Logistikbranche. Ray Crane, CEO von Air Cargo Media, würdigte die Leistung von Lufthansa Cargo: „ Der ‘Cargo Airline of the Year Award’ war der erste Preis dieser Branche und ist heute noch der Award mit dem höchsten Prestige. Tausende von Spediteuren aus der ganzen Welt können hier direkt ihre bevorzugte Frachtairline wählen. Dieses Jahr haben sie sich für Lufthansa Cargo entschieden und das Unternehmen zudem als führenden Europäischen Carrier ausgezeichnet. Auf diese Anerkennung kann Lufthansa stolz sein."

Martin Schlingensiepen, Vice President Product Management von Lufthansa Cargo nahm den Preis in London entgegen. „Dieser Award ist für uns Bestätigung und Ansporn zugleich. Wir wollen weiter die erste Wahl für unsere Kunden sein und den Spediteuren weltweit über maßgeschneiderte Produkte, ein dichtes Netzwerk und höchste Qualität einen deutlichen Mehrwert bieten."

Auch in den USA und Kanada wurde Lufthansa Cargo ausgezeichnet. Der Verband der Luftfrachtspediteure (Airforwarders Association (AfA)) überreichte Achim Martinka, Vice President The Americas der Lufthansa Cargo, den Preis als bester internationaler Frachtcarrier. In Toronto erhielt Lufthansa Cargo die Auszeichnung „Carrier of the Year" und „Best Carrier to Europe" der Canadian International Freight Forwarders Association (CIFFA).

Pressekontakt
Lufthansa Cargo AG
Unternehmenskommunikation    
Michael Göntgens
Tel.: +49 69 696 95447      
Fax: +49 69 696 98 95447        
michael.goentgens@dlh.de    
www.lufthansa-cargo.com

 



Ihre Ansprechpartner für Presse und Media.

Hier finden Sie den richtigen Ansprechpartner für Presseanfragen. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass Telefonnummern und E-Mail-Adressen nur für Journalisten bestimmt sind. Kundenanfragen können wir leider nicht beantworten.

Wenn Sie sich als Kunde mit Lufthansa Cargo in Verbindung setzen möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte an ihr lokales Lufthansa Cargo Büro. Die Kontaktdaten finden Sie auf der jeweiligen Länderseite.

Kunden aus Deutschland erreichen ihren Ansprechpartner per eMail unter lhcargo@dlh.de oder telefonisch unter 01805-747100

Jacqueline Casini - Director Communications & Environmental Management.

Tel: ++49 69 696-95447
Fax: ++49 69 696-91185
e-Mail: jacqueline.casini@dlh.de

Andreas Pauker - Leiter PR.

Tel: ++49 69 696-95537
Fax: ++49 69 696-91185
e-Mail: andreas.pauker@dlh.de

Geschäftsbericht

Lufthansa Cargo named world’s best cargo airline

Cargo Airline of the Year Award goes to Lufthansa subsidiary


 

Lufthansa Cargo has been voted the world’s best cargo airline by thousands of freight forwarders from all over the world. The Lufthansa subsidiary won the accolade at the 2011 Cargo Airline of the Year Awards ceremony held in London at the weekend, and was also named Best European Cargo Airline for the second year in succession.

The Cargo Airline of the Year awards have been presented annually for the last 29 years by Air Cargo Media, one of the leading media companies in the logistics sector. Ray Crane, CEO of Air Cargo Media, paid tribute to Lufthansa Cargo’s achievement: "The Cargo Airline of the Year awards were the first and are the most prestigious in the industry, with thousands of freight forwarders around the globe voting for their favourite cargo companies. This year they voted Lufthansa Cargo the best cargo airline in the world and have also nominated Lufthansa Cargo the leading European cargo carrier. These are the awards that Lufthansa can be truly proud of."

Martin Schlingensiepen, Vice President Product Management, accepted the Cargo Airline of the Year award in London on behalf of Lufthansa Cargo. "This award is both confirmation and an incentive. We want to continue to be the first choice for our customers and to give forwarders worldwide added value by offering customised products, a dense route network and the highest possible quality."

Lufthansa Cargo has also received awards in the United States and in Canada. The Airforwarders Association (AfA) recently named the airline the Best International Freight Carrier and presented the award to Achim Martinka, Vice President The Americas. In Toronto Lufthansa Cargo was awarded Best Carrier to Europe as well as the Carrier of the Year, by the Canadian International Freight Forwarders Association (CIFFA).

Press contact
Lufthansa Cargo AG
Communications    
Michael Göntgens
Tel.: +49 69 696 95447      
Fax: +49 69 696 98 95447 
michael.goentgens@dlh.de    
www.lufthansa-cargo.com

 



Contact persons - press information on request.

Here is the right contact partner for your press queries. But please understand: The phone numbers and email addresses are only for journalists. We can unfortunately not handle customer queries. 

Should you wish to contact Lufthansa as a customer, please get in touch with your local Lufthansa Cargo office. All the details are on the relevant country page.

Customers in Germany can address queries to a contact partner per email at lhcargo@dlh.de or by phone 01805-747100

Jacqueline Casini - Director Communications & Environmental Management.

Phone: ++49 69 696-95447
e-Mail: jacqueline.casini@dlh.de

Andreas Pauker - Head of PR.

Phone: ++49 69 696-95537
e-Mail: andreas.pauker@dlh.de

Annual Report