Änderungen im Vorstand der Lufthansa Cargo zum 1. August 2018 geplant

Alexis von Hoensbroech soll neuer Vorstandsvorsitzender der Austrian Airlines werden. Dorothea von Boxberg soll nach Zustimmung des Aufsichtsrats seine Nachfolge antreten.

Frankfurt, 11. April 2018

Alexis von Hoensbroech, derzeit Chief Commercial Officer der Lufthansa Cargo soll neuer Vorstandsvorsitzender der Austrian Airlines werden.
Dorothea von Boxberg soll nach Zustimmung des Aufsichtsrats neuer Vorstand für Produkt und Vertrieb (Chief Commercial Officer) von Lufthansa Cargo werden.

Neuer Vorstand Produkt und Vertrieb der Lufthansa Cargo AG soll ab 1. August 2018 Dorothea von Boxberg werden. Die 44-jährige Managerin tritt damit die Nachfolge von Dr. Alexis von Hoensbroech an. Dieser hatte das Produkt- und Vertriebsressort seit Dezember 2014 geleitet und soll ab 1. August 2018 neuer CEO und Vorstandsvorsitzender von Austrian Airlines werden. Die jeweiligen Aufsichtsräte müssen diesen Vorschlägen noch zustimmen.
Von Boxberg ist derzeit als Vice President Global Sales Management der Lufthansa Cargo u.a. für das Global Performance Management, Pricing, Airmail, Produktmanagement sowie Sales Prozesse verantwortlich. Damit konnte eine erfahrene und versierte Managerin aus den eigenen Reihen als Nachfolgerin gewonnen werden.
„Ich freue mich, dem Aufsichtsrat Dorothea von Boxberg als Nachfolgerin von Alexis von Hoensbroech und damit Chief Commercial Officer der Lufthansa Cargo vorzuschlagen. Ihre umfassende Managementerfahrung in Strategie, Produktentwicklung und Vertrieb ist eine optimale Voraussetzung für diese Aufgabe“, sagt Harry Hohmeister, Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der Lufthansa Cargo.
Als Chief Commercial Officer der Lufthansa Cargo verantwortet Dorothea von Boxberg die weltweite Außenorganisation für Vertrieb und Handling, das Revenue Management, Pricing, Netzplanung und die Vertriebssteuerung.
Frau von Boxberg studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der TU Berlin und ESCP/EAP Paris. Von 1999 bis 2005 war sie bei der Unternehmensberatung The Boston Consulting Group in Stuttgart tätig, zuletzt als Projektleiterin. 2005 wechselte Dorothea von Boxberg zur Star Alliance und war dort für das Alliance Development verantwortlich. Im Jahr 2007 kam sie zur Deutschen Lufthansa AG und leitete ab 2009 den Bereich „Strategie und Beteiligungen“ der Lufthansa Passage. Anschließend übernahm sie mehrere Führungspositionen im Produktmanagement der Lufthansa Passage. 2015 wechselte Frau von Boxberg in die Lufthansa Cargo und leitete seitdem den Bereich Global Sales Management.

 

Pressefotos und weitere Information finden Sie hier.

Changes to the Executive Board of Lufthansa Cargo planned for 1 August 2018

Alexis von Hoensbroech is to become the new Chairman of the Executive Board of Austrian Airlines. Dorothea von Boxberg to succeed him with the approval of the Supervisory Board

Frankfurt, 11 April 2018

Alexis von Hoensbroech, currently Chief Commercial Officer of Lufthansa Cargo, is to become the new Chairman of the Executive Board of Austrian Airlines.
Dorothea von Boxberg is to become the new Executive Board Member Product and Sales (Chief Commercial Officer) at Lufthansa Cargo following approval of the Supervisory Board.

The position of Executive Board Member Product and Sales at Lufthansa Cargo AG is to be filled by Dorothea von Boxberg as of 1 August 2018. The 44-year-old manager will be succeeding Dr Alexis von Hoensbroech. He has been in charge of the Product and Sales division since December 2014 and is to become the new CEO and Chairman of the Executive Board of Austrian Airlines starting 1 August 2018. It will still be necessary for the respective supervisory boards to approve these proposals.
Von Boxberg is currently Vice President Global Sales Management at Lufthansa Cargo, with responsibility for areas including Global Performance Management, Pricing, Airmail, Product Management and Sales Processes. An experienced and adept manager from the company’s own ranks was thus able to be recruited as the successor.
‘I am pleased to propose to the Supervisory Board Dorothea von Boxberg as the successor to Alexis von Hoensbroech, who is currently serving as Chief Commercial Officer of Lufthansa Cargo. Her extensive management experience in strategy, product development and sales is an optimal
prerequisite for this task’, says Harry Hohmeister, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Lufthansa Cargo.
As Lufthansa Cargo’s Chief Commercial Officer, Dorothea von Boxberg will be responsible for the external organisation of sales and handling, revenue management, pricing, network planning and sales management worldwide.
Ms von Boxberg studied industrial engineering at TU Berlin and ESCP/EAP Paris. From 1999 to 2005, she worked for consulting firm The Boston Consulting Group in Stuttgart, most recently as project manager. In 2005, Dorothea von Boxberg took a position at Star Alliance, where she was responsible for Alliance Development. She joined Deutsche Lufthansa AG in 2007 and headed the ‘Strategy and Investments’ division of Lufthansa Passage from 2009. Subsequently, she assumed several management positions in Product Management at Lufthansa Passage. In 2015, Ms von Boxberg transferred to Lufthansa Cargo and has headed Global Sales Management since then.

Press photos and additional information can be found here.


Contact persons - press information on request.

Here is the right contact partner for your press queries. But please understand: The phone numbers and email addresses are only for journalists. We can unfortunately not handle customer queries. 

Should you wish to contact Lufthansa as a customer, please get in touch with your local Lufthansa Cargo office. All the details are on the relevant country page.

Customers in Germany can address queries to a contact partner per email at lhcargo@dlh.de or by phone 01805-747100

Jacqueline Casini - Director Communications & Environmental Management.

Phone: ++49 69 696-95447
e-Mail: jacqueline.casini@dlh.de

Andreas Pauker - Head of PR.

Phone: ++49 69 696-95537
e-Mail: andreas.pauker@dlh.de

Annual Report