Tortenreise für Top-Partner

Global Partner DHL Global Forwarding feierte seinen 200. Geburtstag.

Schon Ende letzten Jahres hieß es: Happy Birthday DGF. Lufthansa Cargos Top-Kunde und Global Partner DGF feierte sein 200-jähriges Firmenbestehen. Auch eine Delegation an Lufthansa Cargo Kollegen rund um J. Florian Pfaff, Vice President Area Management Germany, zählten zu den Gratulanten und überreichten die Geburtstagstorten an den DGF-Zentralen in Bonn und Frankfurt persönlich an die Teams von DGF.

Doch auch die DGF-Kollegen an anderen Standorten mussten nicht auf einen Geburtstagskuchen verzichten: An insgesamt 13 Standorten in Deutschland von Hamburg bis München wurden Ende des Jahres die Lufthansa Cargo Geburtstagkuchen nach dem Motto „200 Jahre. 220 Länder. 2 Worte: Happy Birthday“ überreicht.

„Wir gratulieren DHL Global Forwarding zum 200. Geburtstag. DGF ist seit Jahren die globale Nr. 1 im Umsatz bei Lufthansa Cargo. Besonders bei den Spezialprodukten wie den temperaturgeführten Sendungen arbeiten wir hervorragend zusammen und ergänzen uns bestens. Möge es noch lange so bleiben“, freut sich J. Florian Pfaff über die langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit dem Global Partner.

Cakes on tour for top partner

Global Partner DHL Global Forwarding celebrates its 200th anniversary.

A milestone was reached at the end of last year, with Lufthansa Cargo’s top customer and Global Partner DGF celebrating its 200th anniversary. Happy Birthday, DGF! A delegation of Lufthansa Cargo colleagues under J. Florian Pfaff, Vice President Area Management Germany, were among the well-wishers, and personally presented birthday cakes to the DGF teams at DGF’s main offices in Bonn and Frankfurt.

But DGF colleagues at other locations weren’t forgotten either, with Lufthansa Cargo birthday cakes bearing the motto “200 years. 220 countries. 2 words: Happy Birthday” being presented at a total of 13 locations in Germany, from Hamburg to Munich, at the end of the year.

“We'd like to congratulate DHL Global Forwarding on its 200th anniversary. DGF has been the global no. 1 in terms of revenue at Lufthansa Cargo for many years. We work together extremely well, particularly when it comes to special products such as temperature-controlled shipments, and complement each other perfectly. “May this continue for many a year to come”, said J. Florian Pfaff, recognising the long-standing cooperation with the Global Partner.